Skip to content

EDEEM European Doctorate in Economics Erasmus Mundus: Application for admission deadlines for 2013 : Deadline Extended

I. Applications: 2013-2014

Open 15 October 2012

Close 28 June 2013


II. Erasmus Mundus Fellowships: 2013-2014 

Open 15 October 2012

Project Submission before 14 December 2012 - Extended to 14 January 2013

Close  31 January 2013

III. MOY Mobility Scholarships2013-2014 

Open  TBA

Close  TBA


The European Doctorate in Economics – Erasmus Mundus (EDE-EM) is a doctoral programme in economics that gathers seven leading European institutions and is coordinated by University of Paris 1, France.


The EDE-EM programme is research-oriented and aims to produce top-quality researchers, who will gain international experience working within the research units with some of Europe’s leading researchers in economics. Students are trained for positions in academia at the international level as well as for responsible positions in government, research organizations, and business enterprises. High focus is made on research work, publication and presentation, with dedicated Jamborees and Summer Schools being an integral part of the training.
The EDE-EM Programme welcomes around 25 students each year. Admission is based on excellence in previous masters degree studies or equivalent.  This degree does not have to be in economics, although interest in economics is certainly desirable and a strong background in mathematics will be helpful together with fluent written and spoken English. The programme is organised in three years.

All PhD students are jointly supervised by two advisers through a co-tutelle agreement between two universities in the consortium. The preparation of the PhD thesis will be carried out in alternating periods of at least two semesters in both universities.  The students having successfully carried out the Study Programme will be awarded a joint doctorate degree. The joint doctorate degree, entitled “European Doctorate in Economics – Erasmus Mundus”, is officially recognized as a doctorate degree by the partner institutions, with the same rights and duties as their national degrees. For the institutions of the Consortium that cannot deliver the joint degree due to regulatory reasons, the student will receive a double degree. This double degree consists of two independent degrees awarded by the two universities in which the PhD student has studied under a co-tutelle agreement. Each degree is fully recognized in the country in which it has been issued.

Posted in beasiswa.

0 Responses

Stay in touch with the conversation, subscribe to the RSS feed for comments on this post.

Some HTML is OK

or, reply to this post via trackback.